Uncategorized

Something dark yet colorful

I’ve had two rolling rulers for several years now and have never really use them except for maybe a straightedge. I used one today to make a circle on some paper and went from there. I sectioned it off…. I don’t know if you can tell that from looking at this picture. I’ve been a little influenced by Peter draws on YouTube I like the way he does line work. This is a little inspired by his stuff. I feel as though it may take years to do things as controlled as he does but I don’t want to copy him. I don’t want to to steal his style. I want to find my own. I’m not completely happy with this picture… this is a lot darker than I usually like to do things. I was in a dark place today, stressed out and agitated.  Anyhoo, this is mainly ink, with some Crayola markers

Leave a Reply

